Share |

Executive Committee Members

Osama Gaber MD, FACS, FRCS

Parsia Vagefi MD, FACS

Secretary - Treasurer
Jose Castillo-Lugo MD

Immediate Past President
Tiffany Anthony MD


Srikanth Sridhar Anesthesia/Critical Care Councilor
Erik Suarez Heart Councilor
Ryan Davies Heart Councilor
Steve Potter Kidney Councilor
Kim Rice Kidney Councilor
Tarunjeet Klair Liver Councilor
John Steve Bynon Liver Councilor
Gary Schwartz Lungs Councilor
Gabriel Loor Lungs Councilor
Suverta Bhayana Pancreas Councilor
Amanda Condon Allied Health Professional Member Councilor
Nick DiPaolo Histocompatibility Councilor
Carie Kadric Organ Procurement Councilor
Scott Bennett Transplant Administrator Councilor

Councilors serve three year terms; there is typically a surgeon and a non-surgeon for each specialty.

Institutional Members

Driscoll Children's Hospital
LifeShare Transplant Donors Services of OK
Medical City Dallas Hospital
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Houston Methodist Hospital
Methodist Dallas

Past Presidents

Click on each decade below to reveal the Past Presidents.
2019 - Tiffany Anthony, MD
2018 - Alejandro Mejia, MD, FACS
2017 - Francisco G. Cigarroa, MD, FACS
2016 - Matthias Peltz, MD
2015 -Teresa Shafer, RN, MSN, CPTC
2014 - Steve Potter, MD, FACS
2013 - Stephen Almond, MD
2012 - Geoffrey Land, PhD, HCLD
2011 - Larry Melton, MD, PhD, FACP
2010 - Jacqueline Lappin, MD, FACS, FRCSI

2009 - Alex Duarte, MD
2008 - Christopher Lu, MD
2007 - Afzal Nikaein, PhD, HCLD
2006 - David Van Buren, MD
2005 - Wm. Kenneth Washburn, MD
2004 - Ingemar Davidson, MD
2003 - Stephen M. Katz, MD
2002 - Ernest E. Hodge (Deceased)
2001 - Marlon F. Levy, MD
2000 - Glenn A. Halff, MD

1999 - Hector J. Diaz-Luna, MD
1998 - Kristene K. Gugliuzza, MD
1997 - John D. "Chip" Oswalt, MD
1996 - Martin G. White, MD
1995 - R. Patrick Wood, MD
1994 - G. Baird Helfrich, MD
1993 - Jay C. Fish, MD
1992 - J. Kent Trinkle, MD (Deceased)
1991 - Goran B. Klintmalm, MD, PhD, FACS
1990 - Gerald A. Beathard, MD

1989 - Oscar H. "Bud" Frazier, MD
1988 - Pedro J. Vergne-Marini, MD
1987 - Lynn H. Banowsky, MD